Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

Stalker Walk
Sheffield, England, S11 8JF
United Kingdom

07809387778

Helping parents, schools, and professionals to navigate the complex legal system of special educational needs and Education, Health & Care Plans.

What our clients say

Learn a little about us from the people we have supported with EHCPs.

Bright Futures’ Testimonials

Support with Education, Health and Care Plans for families and professionals

We are so proud to have worked with so many amazing families and professionals. We would like to share a few words from our families and professionals so that you get a flavour of what we do and have been doing for the last 2.5 years! We pour our heart and soul in to the organisation for the greater good.

Mila’s doing fantastic so far at her new mainstream school with her ABA trained TA can’t thank you enough for all of your help - Carly, Staffordshire, September 2018

George is on his way to his first day at Robert Ogden School a school that we wouldn’t have secured without Ruth and all her amazing hard work. Georges future is now going to be amazing. We can never thank you enough. - Parent, Sheffield, September 2018

Can not praise Ruth and her team enough! Without her we would have not got where we are today, she has given my son a better future and for that I can't thank her enough - Lucy, Derbyshire, January 2018

I had asked Ruth to come on short notice to an ABA information day I was running for parents within the Lincolnshire area and she was great! She said yes and provided a well organised interactive talk that the attendees found very informative. Thank you. - Grace Lane, Lincolnshire June 2017

ECHPs are hard to get your head round@the best of times but Ruth was an absolute star@our annual review meeting I can honestly say we would of been lost without her!! I highly recommend her!! - Lyndsey, Rotherham, June 2017

Ruth is not only helping with the EHCP process but with other things associated too, which I am hugely grateful for. She is knowledgeable, passionate and very efficient in her work. Ruth also has a number of networks/contacts and helped us with getting good independent professionals for assessments, which were essential for us to have before going to tribunal. Ruth has not only been a pillar of support but made what would have been a difficult time, a whole lot easier as she has sound knowledge in this area, (ours was very limited) and as they say 'knowledge is power'! - Parent, Sheffield, June 2017

Ruth is helping us out with our ehcp she has been a massive help and so knowledgeable wouldn't know what we would have done without her and I've recommended her to a few people. - Lisa, Rotherham, June 2017

5 stars - Karen, Kirklees, June 2017

Ruth has provided several lectures on behalf of our charity to parents across South Yorkshire. She is not only knowledgeable but very engaging

- Rebecca Hurley, Doncaster, June 2017

The Education, Health and Care Plan (EHCP) process can be a confusing and daunting time for parents & carers. Without having sound knowledge of what should be included in it, children and young people are left with inadequate Plans which result in not receiving the support they need in education. I recently enlisted Ruth, whchi has helped me immensely through the process and I highly recommend her. Her rates are very reasonable, loads cheaper than solicitors. She is Sheffield based, however, works with families throughout the country.

We met Ruth at a crucial time whilst receiving our draft EHCP plan from LEA, Derbyshire. Our daughter at 14 was unable to access school for nearly 2 years after having a breakdown due to anxiety. She was facing 2 big challenges in her life, GCSE's and transitioning into college with little help from school, we needed support fast.

The Draft did not meet any of our daughters needs for her anxiety and recently diagnosed autism. All deadlines had been missed and I was constantly chasing. It became a very stressful time for our family as our daughter was only receiving 5 hours tuition per week with no support from the majority of services.

Ruth was there to offer support, guidance and empathy. It soon became very clear that I was wasting my time chasing people. Ruth had the experience and knowledge to turn things around very quickly. We decided it was in our daughters best interest to work with Ruth as time was running out.

Ruth helped us re write the draft plan to suit my daughters needs and gather evidence towards appeal. A tribunal date was set, we therefore needed to move fast.

Our daughter was assessed by an independent councillor who Ruth had recommended. This information was used to write into the plan which really explained how our daughter struggles and how her needs should be met.

Thanks to Ruth, we now finally have an EHCP plan that can support our daughter through her GSSE's at home with an invigilator, extra tuition and a clear pathway for transitioning into college.

We would highly recommend Ruth from Bright Futures. Ruth's empathy, professionalism and determination will guide you through what can be a very frustrating, stressful and confusing time.

Thank you Ruth

- Vanessa, Derbyshire, June 2017

We are extremely happy with the service we received from Ruth. She is approachable, organised and knows her stuff. Ruth gave us excellent information and advice before key meetings and also came along to our sons EHCP meeting with us. She helped us prepare our information for the EHCP planning and helped us with feedback and things to consider when the draft EHCP plan was submitted to us. Getting the EHCP right is key to a successful educational outcome for your child & I would without hesitation recommend Ruth. Excellent service! 

We recently worked with Ruth to help us appeal an inappropriate post 16 placement that had been allocated to our young disabled son. Ruth was extremely supportive, knowledgeable, responsive and professional. Without a doubt Ruth was a significant factor in us getting the outcome we wanted and we dread to think where we would be now if we hadn’t had her support. We would highly recommend Ruth and Bright Futures.         

 Parents of Josh, Huddersfield July 2017

Here's a few of our thoughts and experiences gained throughout our journey in successfully achieving a place for our daughter at a specialist college. 

We started looking for her future educational placement once we realised she wasn't gaining much academically or socially from her current 6th form college. The search wasn't an easy process until one college mentioned NATSPEC which lists specialist colleges.

We found a specialist college we liked then we had to decide how to get out daughter in, we gathered information from the college, our local authority, Barnados and several internet sites. At this point in the process we also met Ruth Bright, who worked in admissions at the college, but was just in the process of creating her new business to help families like ourselves access the right provisions. 

Even when we first met Ruth, she came across as a very friendly, ambitious, confident, intelligent and professional young woman. We decided to put our trust in Ruth to help us access the specialist college for our daughter and it was an excellent decision, we could not have completed this journey without her. 

She supported us all the way through the process, through finding great professionals to gain reports from at really short notice, creating an appeal which we wouldn't have known where to start with, to being at the end of an e-mail or text when we were struggling psychologically, to finding crucial pieces of evidence relevant to our case, like an OFSTED report which was listed under a business name instead of the colleges name, She's been amazing.

There were times late at night when we sent information through to Ruth, not really understanding what to do next, or just to ask a few questions and her replies were always received really fast, and often contained information which we had no idea we could use.

It's not been an easy journey, but we are so glad Ruth was wih us, she combined the legal elements to fighting this battle with a wonderful personal touch. Her knowledge of the process surrounding EHC plans, appeals and the tribunal, and her tenacity instilled in us a sense of calm in what can be a very very stressful process. 

We also liked the way we never felt like we had to follow a certain route, Ruth always respected our wishes and gained consent throughout the process. We were given several options of support ranging from help to write the appeal, representation in the tribunal or help to represent ourselves. We chose, during the process to ask Ruth to represent us because as time went on, we were so emotionally tied to the outcome we felt we needed her knowledge and level headedness to present our appeal. 

I would highly recommend Ruth Bright to anyone in a similar position to the one we have been in this year, our daughter has just stated at the specialist college and with Ruth's help has been given the best chance in succeeding in her life goals with a fantastic array of support. Finally our daughter wanted to add "thanks Ruth for letting me have this chance".

Thank you for your friendly help and support, and expert guidance and advice. We would not have been able to negotiate a path through the EHC plan process and tribunal without you.
- Janet and family, Preston, December 2016